Bearing the Crosses – Rev. Dr. Linda E. Thomas

I pass this along from the We Talk … We Listen blog. Dr. Thomas is one of my beloved mentors from my time at the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago.

We Talk. We Listen.

LT NY Eve March 2016.jpgI’ve marched a lot of marches in my time, and for many causes, but none quite like the one I took part the morning of this New Year’s Eve, here in downtown Chicago. I won’t give away much here – so as to point you to the article – but it is a perfect example of what I myself, as a professor and a womanist public theologian, must do; as well as the burden and responsibility the we as religious leaders must shoulder for the sake of our calls. Read, comment, and share.

Rev. Dr. Linda E. Thomas – Professor of Theology and Anthropology, Chair of LSTC’s Diversity Committee, Editor – “We Talk. We Listen.”


For many people, an annual “New Year” is an opportunity to start over and try new things. It’s a “reboot” that carries the memory of documents on which we are still working and, at the…

View original post 1,630 more words

Leave a Reply

